Terapia en español

Online therapy in Spanish: where to find a Spanish-speaking therapist

Where you can choose a therapist or psychiatrist who speaks Spanish, where you can only ask, which services take insurance, what care costs without it, and the free lines that answer in Spanish. Every fact is from the service's own pages.

Service pages checked · checked 3 d ago
16let you choose or ask for a Spanish speaker
12of those take insurance
6free lines in Spanish

16 online services let you choose a Spanish-speaking clinician or ask to be matched with one, and 12 of them take insurance in network (Alma, BetterHelp, Circle Medical, Grow Therapy, Headway, LifeStance Health, Rula, Talkiatry, Talkspace, Teladoc Health (Mental Health), Daybreak Health and Two Chairs). Charlie Health, Headspace Care, MDLIVE and Brightside Health say their care is offered in Spanish or with a free interpreter. At 17 more, some clinicians speak Spanish but you have to ask. In a crisis: call 988 and press 2, or text AYUDA to 988, free, 24/7.

Resumen en español

Según sus propias páginas, 16 servicios de terapia en línea le permiten elegir un terapeuta que habla español o pedir uno al inscribirse: Alma, BetterHelp, Circle Medical, Grow Therapy, Headway, LifeStance Health, Open Path Psychotherapy Collective, Rula, Talkiatry, Talkspace, Teladoc Health (Mental Health), Zencare, Modern Health, Calmerry, Daybreak Health y Two Chairs. De ellos, 12 aceptan seguro médico dentro de la red. Debajo, cada servicio con lo que dice su propia página (en inglés), el precio sin seguro y si acepta seguro. Si está en crisis, llame al 988 y presione 2, o envíe AYUDA al 988: es gratis y confidencial, las 24 horas.

Pick your clinician

16 services where you choose or ask for a Spanish speaker

A language filter, a Spanish search page or a language you pick at sign-up comes first; then services that match you after you ask. Directories show each clinician's languages, so check the profile before you book.

Each statement links to the service page that says it.

ServiceWhat its pages say about SpanishInsuranceWithout insurance
AlmaVisit site

Insurance marketplace

Choose a Spanish speaker
Alma lets you filter its therapists for those who offer sessions in Spanish, by state and city.In-network, cost varies by planNot published
BetterHelpVisit site

Subscription therapy

Choose a Spanish speaker
BetterHelp's therapist directory can be filtered by language. A therapist answering on BetterHelp's site says you can ask for a therapist who is fluent in Spanish when you sign up.

Limit: how many of its therapists speak Spanish is not stated

In-network, cost varies by plan$70 to $100/week
Circle MedicalVisit site

ADHD care

Choose a Spanish speaker
Circle Medical's provider profiles list the languages each clinician offers for video visits, and many list Spanish. Its help center says to use its provider search to find a provider who speaks a certain language.

Limit: primary-care clinicians, who also treat ADHD

In-network, cost varies by plan$120 per appointment (self-pay)

A prescriber visit

Grow TherapyVisit site

Insurance marketplace

Choose a Spanish speaker
Grow Therapy has a Spanish-speaking therapist search page for each state.In-network, cost varies by planNot published
HeadwayVisit site

Insurance marketplace

Choose a Spanish speaker
Headway's therapist directory for each state shows Spanish among the languages its providers speak, so you can look for a Spanish-speaking therapist there.

Limit: varies by state

In-network, cost varies by planNot published
LifeStance HealthVisit site

Therapy + psychiatry

Choose a Spanish speaker
LifeStance's provider directory has a language filter that includes Spanish, and some of its therapists provide care in English and Spanish.In-network, cost varies by plan$210 to $432 per session (LifeStance's US average self-pay range; varies by state)
Open Path Psychotherapy CollectiveVisit site

Therapist directory

Choose a Spanish speaker
Open Path's directory can be filtered by languages spoken, and some of its Spanish-speaking therapists offer online sessions.

Limit: some therapists see clients in person only

Cash only$40 to $70 per individual session
RulaVisit site

Insurance marketplace

Choose a Spanish speaker
Rula lists Spanish-speaking therapists by state, with a Spanish language filter, for care covered by insurance.In-network, cost varies by plan$150/session
TalkiatryVisit site

Psychiatry

Choose a Spanish speaker
Talkiatry lets you filter its psychiatrists by language, and some of them say they treat patients in Spanish.

Limit: psychiatrists; varies by state

In-network, cost varies by planNot published
TalkspaceVisit site

Therapy + psychiatry

Choose a Spanish speaker
Talkspace says its providers speak 32 languages, Spanish among them, and that you can choose your preferred language when you sign up or change providers, if a provider in your state speaks it.

Limit: depends on a provider in your state speaking Spanish

In-network, cost varies by plan$69/wk
Teladoc Health (Mental Health)Visit site

Therapy + psychiatry

Choose a Spanish speaker
Teladoc Health says its app and website are available in Spanish and that it added more than 100 Spanish-speaking providers. Its FAQ says you choose your therapist from matching profiles that show each one's language.

Limit: announced in January 2023

In-network, cost varies by plan$95 per therapy visit (its no-insurance page still says $119)
ZencareVisit site

Therapist directory

Choose a Spanish speaker
Zencare has directory pages of vetted therapists who offer sessions in Spanish, city by city, including online-only therapists.Varies by therapistNot published
Modern Health

Employer / EAP

Choose a Spanish speaker
Modern Health says it matches you with a coach or other provider by your preferences, including language, and that you can change the filters. Its app can be switched to Spanish.

Limit: through an employer's benefit; how many providers speak Spanish is not stated

Employer or plan benefitThrough an employer or plan
CalmerryVisit site

Subscription therapy

Ask to be matched
Calmerry says it has Spanish-speaking therapists (in Florida, for example) and that you can note your language in the intake survey or tell support so you are matched with one.

Limit: some states; its site is in English

Out-of-network only$57/wk ($49.50/wk with the first-month discount)
Daybreak HealthVisit site

Pediatric care

Ask to be matched
Daybreak Health matches families with a therapist partly by language preference. Some of its therapists say they are bilingual in Spanish and English, and its site has a Spanish version.

Limit: children and teens, through schools and insurance

In-network, cost varies by planNot published
Two ChairsVisit site

Insurance marketplace

Ask to be matched
Two Chairs says it will try to match you with a therapist who works in Spanish, but only in Florida, and booking and care coordination are in English.

Limit: Florida only

In-network, cost varies by plan$226/session ($260 first)
Care in Spanish

Care offered in Spanish or with an interpreter

These services say their care is available in Spanish, or that a free interpreter joins your sessions, without describing a way to pick a Spanish-speaking clinician yourself.

Each statement links to the service page that says it.

ServiceWhat its pages say about SpanishInsuranceWithout insurance
Charlie HealthVisit site

Intensive outpatient

Care offered in Spanish
Charlie Health says it offers group and individual sessions in Spanish, and free family support groups in Spanish.

Limit: intensive outpatient program

In-network, cost varies by planNot published
Headspace CareVisit site

Employer / EAP

Care offered in Spanish
Headspace says Headspace Care (its therapy, psychiatry and coaching) is available in English and Spanish.

Limit: through an employer or health plan; video coaching is in English

In-network, cost varies by plan$149 per session
MDLIVEVisit site

Therapy + psychiatry

Care offered in Spanish
MDLIVE says it is available in English and Spanish, but it does not say how to pick a Spanish-speaking therapist, so ask when you book.In-network, cost varies by plan$179 initial, $140 follow-up (before insurance)
Brightside HealthVisit site

Therapy + psychiatry

Free interpreter
Brightside says you can get therapy or psychiatry in Spanish with a free live interpreter who joins your video appointments.In-network, cost varies by plan$299/mo
Ask first

17 services where some clinicians speak Spanish

Their own profiles or pages show clinicians who speak Spanish, but the service does not say you can choose one by language. Ask support, or note Spanish when you sign up, before you pay.

Each statement links to the service page that says it.

ServiceWhat its pages say about SpanishInsuranceWithout insurance
Bicycle HealthVisit site

Addiction care

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Bicycle Health lists one nurse practitioner who is bilingual in Spanish, licensed in Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wyoming.

Limit: one prescriber

In-network, cost varies by planNot published
BrightlineVisit site

Pediatric care

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Brightline lists a therapist who offers sessions in English and Spanish, and its free BrightLife Kids coaching in California has bilingual coaches.In-network, cost varies by plan$350 initial session, then $200 to $275 per ongoing session
Eleanor HealthVisit site

Addiction care

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Eleanor Health lists psychiatric nurse practitioners who say they speak Spanish. Its FAQ says it provides interpreters for in-person and virtual appointments.

Limit: a few prescribers; no way to choose by language

In-network, cost varies by planNot published
Klarity HealthVisit site

Psychiatry

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Some of Klarity's therapists and psychiatric prescribers say on their profiles that they work in Spanish.Varies by therapistFrom $51 per self-pay visit (each provider sets its price)

A prescriber visit

Little OtterVisit site

Youth & family

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Little Otter has a clinician whose profile says she is bilingual in English and Spanish.In-network, cost varies by plan$200/session ($350 assessment)
NOCDVisit site

OCD therapy

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Some NOCD therapists say on their profiles that they speak Spanish; NOCD does not describe a way to choose a therapist by language.In-network, cost varies by plan$120 (30 min), $180 (45 min), $240 (60 min) per session self-pay
OctaveVisit site

Insurance marketplace

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Octave's therapist profiles list the languages each therapist speaks, and some work in Spanish.

Limit: mostly California

In-network, cost varies by plan$170-$250 individual / $190-$275 couples/family
Online-Therapy.comVisit site

Subscription therapy

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Some Online-Therapy.com therapists speak Spanish, but it assigns your therapist automatically and does not say you can pick one by language.Out-of-network only$60/wk ($48/wk for the first month with its 20% discount), billed monthly
PlushCareVisit site

Telehealth platform

Some clinicians speak Spanish
PlushCare lists a therapist who is bilingual in Spanish, available in Arizona, California, Florida and Nevada.

Limit: one therapist; its doctors' languages are not stated

In-network, cost varies by plan$169 per 45-minute session
Prosper HealthVisit site

Autism care

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Some Prosper Health clinicians say on their profiles that they offer autism evaluations and care in English and Spanish.

Limit: by state of licensure

In-network, cost varies by plan$125 per session
QuickMDVisit site

Addiction care

Some clinicians speak Spanish
QuickMD says it has Spanish-speaking providers, but it does not say how to request one, so ask when you book.

Limit: stated on its New Mexico addiction treatment page

Cash only$99 per visit (the first visit, then monthly follow-ups); medication separate
SesameVisit site

Cash marketplace

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Sesame's provider profiles list the languages each provider speaks, and some of its mental health providers speak Spanish.Out-of-network onlyFrom about $79 per session (set by each provider)
SonderMindVisit site

Insurance marketplace

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Some therapists in SonderMind's directory say they are bilingual in Spanish and English.In-network, cost varies by plan$100 to $250 per session (SonderMind says its self-pay costs track national averages)
Spring HealthVisit site

Employer / EAP

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Spring Health's therapist profiles list the languages each therapist speaks, and some list Spanish.

Limit: through an employer or health plan

In-network, cost varies by planNot published
ThriveworksVisit site

Insurance marketplace

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Thriveworks has counselors who speak Spanish in some offices, seen in person or online, and its office pages list the languages spoken.

Limit: varies by office and state

In-network, cost varies by plan$200-$240 intake / $160-$195 follow-up
WellniteVisit site

Therapy + psychiatry

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Wellnite has at least one therapist fluent in English and Spanish, according to a post on its site, but it does not describe a way to choose by language.In-network, cost varies by plan$245/month
Within HealthVisit site

Eating-disorder care

Some clinicians speak Spanish
Within Health lists a primary therapist who is bilingual in Spanish and English and works with Spanish-speaking families.In-network, cost varies by planNot published
Groups and programs

Spanish groups, programs and sites

Group therapy or a self-guided program in Spanish, or a Spanish-language site whose care itself is not said to be in Spanish.

Each statement links to the service page that says it.

Gratis

Free lines that answer in Spanish

Free crisis counseling, support and referrals in Spanish. They are not ongoing therapy, and often the right first step.

988 Lifeline en españolNationalCrisis line

The 988 Lifeline offers free services in Spanish 24 hours a day, 7 days a week: dial 988 and press 2, or text the word AYUDA to 988.

Who
Anyone, in Spanish; you do not need to speak English
What it gives
Crisis counseling in Spanish by call, text or chat, 24/7 (not therapy)
Cost
Free
How to start
Call 988 and press 2, or text AYUDA to 988
Autism Speaks Autism Response TeamNationalHelpline

Autism Speaks' Autism Response Team answers questions and helps people find autism services and supports in their community; it is not a direct service provider.

Who
Autistic people of all ages, families and anyone with a question
What it gives
Information and referral from certified resource specialists (not care)
How to start
Call 1-888-288-4762 (English) or 1-888-772-9050 (Spanish), Monday to Friday, or use its online form
National Resource Center on ADHD helpline (CHADD)NationalHelpline

CHADD's National Resource Center on ADHD, funded by the CDC, answers questions about ADHD at 1-866-200-8098; it does not give counseling, medical advice or referrals to specific professionals.

Who
Anyone with questions about ADHD; Spanish spoken
What it gives
Information from health information specialists (not counseling, medical advice or referrals to specific clinicians)
Cost
Free
How to start
Call 1-866-200-8098, Monday to Friday, 1 to 5 pm Eastern
SAMHSA's National HelplineNationalHelpline

SAMHSA's National Helpline is a free, confidential, 24/7 treatment referral and information service; callers without insurance are referred to state-funded programs, often ones that charge on a sliding fee scale.

Who
Anyone facing a substance use or mental disorder, and their families
What it gives
Treatment referral and information, 24/7, in English and Spanish (not counseling)
Cost
Free
How to start
Call 1-800-662-HELP (4357), TTY 1-800-487-4889, or text your ZIP code to 435748
National Maternal Mental Health HotlineNationalHelpline

The National Maternal Mental Health Hotline, run by HRSA, is free, confidential and available 24/7 in English and Spanish, and partners and family of pregnant and postpartum women are encouraged to contact it too.

Who
Pregnant and postpartum women, and their partners and families
What it gives
Free, confidential support by phone or text, 24/7, in English and Spanish
Cost
Free
How to start
Call or text 1-833-TLC-MAMA (1-833-852-6262)
Postpartum Support International HelpLineNationalHelpline

Postpartum Support International's HelpLine is a toll-free number anyone can call for basic information, support and resources; it is not a crisis hotline and does not handle emergencies.

Who
Anyone looking for help with mental health during pregnancy or after birth
What it gives
Basic information, support and resources by phone or text (not a crisis line)
Cost
Toll-free
How to start
Call 1-800-944-4773, or text 800-944-4773 (English) or 971-203-7773 (Spanish)
Not stated

Services whose pages say nothing about Spanish

We read their own pages and found nothing about Spanish-speaking clinicians or care in Spanish. That does not mean none of their clinicians speak it: ask before you sign up.

ADHD Online, Affect, Amwell, Anywhere Clinic, Array Behavioral Care, Bend Health, Cerebral, Circles, Doctor On Demand, Done, Frame, GoodRx Care, Hims & Hers, Included Health, Joyous, Lemonaid Health, Lyra Health, Mindbloom, Monument, Nema Health, Oar Health, Ophelia, Ria Health, Workit Health.

Questions

Online therapy in Spanish, answered

Can I get online therapy in Spanish?
Yes. 16 online services say on their own pages that you can choose a Spanish-speaking clinician or ask to be matched with one: Alma, BetterHelp, Circle Medical, Grow Therapy, Headway, LifeStance Health, Open Path Psychotherapy Collective, Rula, Talkiatry, Talkspace, Teladoc Health (Mental Health), Zencare, Modern Health, Calmerry, Daybreak Health and Two Chairs. Charlie Health, Headspace Care, MDLIVE and Brightside Health say their care is offered in Spanish or with a free interpreter. At 17 more, some clinicians say they speak Spanish but there is no stated way to choose one, so ask before you start.
Which online therapy services take insurance and have Spanish-speaking therapists?
12 of the services where you can choose or ask for a Spanish-speaking clinician take insurance in network: Alma, BetterHelp, Circle Medical, Grow Therapy, Headway, LifeStance Health, Rula, Talkiatry, Talkspace, Teladoc Health (Mental Health), Daybreak Health and Two Chairs. Which plans each one takes, and what your copay is, depends on your plan and state; each service's page lists the plans it names.
Does BetterHelp have Spanish-speaking therapists?
BetterHelp's therapist directory can be filtered by language. A therapist answering on BetterHelp's site says you can ask for a therapist who is fluent in Spanish when you sign up.
Does Talkspace have Spanish-speaking therapists?
Talkspace says its providers speak 32 languages, Spanish among them, and that you can choose your preferred language when you sign up or change providers, if a provider in your state speaks it.
Can I see a psychiatrist in Spanish online?
What these services say about Spanish covers their prescribers, not only their therapists: Circle Medical (choose a Spanish speaker), Talkiatry (choose a Spanish speaker), Teladoc Health (Mental Health) (choose a Spanish speaker), Zencare (choose a Spanish speaker), Headspace Care (care offered in Spanish), MDLIVE (care offered in Spanish), Brightside Health (free interpreter), Bicycle Health (some clinicians speak Spanish), Eleanor Health (some clinicians speak Spanish), Klarity Health (some clinicians speak Spanish), QuickMD (some clinicians speak Spanish) and Sesame (some clinicians speak Spanish). Whether a prescriber who speaks Spanish is licensed in your state depends on the service, so check before you book.
Is there free mental health help in Spanish?
Free lines answer in Spanish: 988 Lifeline en español (Call 988 and press 2, or text AYUDA to 988), Autism Speaks Autism Response Team (Call 1-888-288-4762 (English) or 1-888-772-9050 (Spanish), Monday to Friday, or use its online form), National Resource Center on ADHD helpline (CHADD) (Call 1-866-200-8098, Monday to Friday, 1 to 5 pm Eastern), SAMHSA's National Helpline (Call 1-800-662-HELP (4357), TTY 1-800-487-4889, or text your ZIP code to 435748), National Maternal Mental Health Hotline (Call or text 1-833-TLC-MAMA (1-833-852-6262)) and Postpartum Support International HelpLine (Call 1-800-944-4773, or text 800-944-4773 (English) or 971-203-7773 (Spanish)). They give crisis counseling, support or referrals, not ongoing therapy. Ongoing therapy is free only when someone else pays for it, such as Medicaid, an employer's EAP or a plan with a $0 copay.
OnlineTherapy.me is an informational data platform, not a medical provider. What each service says about Spanish is its own statement, read on its pages; who is available in your state changes, so confirm before you book. A service labeled Partner pays a referral fee when someone signs up through its link, which never changes what these pages report. If you are in danger or thinking about suicide, call 988 (press 2 for Spanish), or call 911.
Keep going

Compare deeper