OCD

Online OCD treatment: ERP therapy and medication

Which online services treat OCD, which give exposure and response prevention (ERP) and whether every clinician is trained in it, which prescribe medication for OCD, and what each costs with insurance, with Medicaid or without, from their own pages. Every answer links to the page that states it.

OCD facts checked · checked 12 d ago
13name ERP for OCD
2say every OCD clinician is ERP-trained
14prescribe for OCD
63of 84 prices found on their own pages Nov 1, 2026

32 services compared here say on their own pages that they treat OCD online. 28 give therapy for it and 13 of those name exposure and response prevention (ERP), the therapy guidance puts first for OCD; 2 say every clinician giving their OCD care is trained in ERP or OCD (Charlie Health and NOCD). 11 of the services that name ERP bill insurance in network, 4 name Medicaid. 14 say their clinicians prescribe medication for OCD, most often naming SSRIs.

ERP therapy

28 services give therapy for OCD

Every service here whose own pages name OCD among what its therapists treat, grouped by what they say about exposure and response prevention (ERP): whether every clinician giving OCD care is trained in it, whether you choose one who lists OCD, whether ERP is named at all. General talk therapy is not ERP, so on a service that does not name it, ask for it by name.

ERP-trained cliniciansSay every clinician giving OCD care is trained in ERP or OCD (2)

Choose an OCD specialistLet you choose a clinician who lists OCD or ERP (10)

ServiceWhat its pages sayApproaches namedWith insurancePrice
AlmaVisit site
Insurance marketplace
Ages not stated
A directory of therapists who treat OCD, filterable by insurance, online or in-person sessions, and availability (Las Vegas page).

Members can compare therapists who treat OCD in Las Vegas by insurance and by online or in-person sessions.

ERPCBT

Named for OCD

Bills insurance in networkNo self-pay price published
BetterHelpVisit site
Subscription therapy

FTC order: $7.8 million over sharing health data for advertising

Ages not statedAlso prescribes
Online therapists matched to members with OCD, trained in ERP or other therapy for OCD.

Its OCD page says members can be matched with a therapist with training and experience in ERP or other therapy for OCD.

ERP

Named for OCD

Bills insurance in networkAbout $70-$100 per week for online therapy without insurance; its OCD page gives no separate OCD price.
Grow TherapyVisit site
Insurance marketplace
Ages not stated
Therapists in its directory who work with OCD, with an OCD specialty filter and ERP among the approach filters.

Its OCD specialty filter narrows its California therapists to those who work with patients with similar concerns.

ERP

Named for OCD

Bills insurance in network

Medicaid: most states, plan by plan

No self-pay price published
HeadwayVisit site
Insurance marketplace
Ages not stated
Psychiatrists it lists for OCD support, matched by listed specialty.

Its pages say members can look for a psychiatrist whose listed specialties match what they want to address, including OCD.

Not namedBills insurance in network

Medicaid: select Medicaid managed care plans in some states

People with insurance pay as low as $0 per session through Headway; no OCD-specific price is stated.
RulaVisit site
Insurance marketplace
AdultsTeens
Individual OCD therapy, online or in person, from in-network therapists matched by OCD focus.

Rula matches members with in-network providers who list OCD among their areas of focus.

ERPCBTACT

Named for OCD

Bills insurance in network

Medicaid: managed Medicaid for select states and insurers; therapy only

Many insured patients pay between $0 and $25 per session; no self-pay OCD price is stated.
SonderMindVisit site
Insurance marketplace
Ages not stated
Online therapy for OCD through its network of licensed providers, who list OCD among the concerns they support.

Its OCD page points members to providers in its network who specialize in OCD therapy.

CBTERPMindfulness-based

Named for OCD

Bills insurance in network$100 to $250 per session
ThriveworksVisit site
Insurance marketplace
Ages not statedAlso prescribes
OCD therapy with ERP and CBT named as approaches, and psychiatric medication management in select states.

Members can view providers who specialize in OCD and search by insurance, credentials and education.

ERPCBT

Named for OCD

Bills insurance in networkSessions cost $17 on average with insurance (an insured average); its pages give no separate OCD price.
WellniteVisit site
Therapy + psychiatry
Ages not stated
Online therapy, with therapists its OCD page says can help with OCD.

Its OCD page says members can find therapists who can help with OCD.

Not namedBills insurance in network$245/month
CalmerryVisit site
Subscription therapy
Ages not stated
Online therapy for OCD with licensed counselors, matched to a counselor specializing in OCD.

Its OCD page says members can connect with a counselor specializing in OCD treatment within one day.

ERPCBTMindfulness-based

Named for OCD

Out of network onlyMessaging plan: $57.00 per week, or $49.50 per week with the first-month saving; no separate OCD price.
ZencareVisit site
Therapist directory
Ages not stated
A directory of therapists and psychiatrists, with matches for clinicians who list OCD as a specialty.

Members can search its New York directory for psychiatrists who specialize in OCD.

ERP

Named for all its care

Depends on the providerNo self-pay price published

ERP namedName ERP, without saying every clinician uses it (3)

ERP not namedTreat OCD, but their pages do not name ERP (13)

ServiceWhat its pages sayApproaches namedWith insurancePrice
AmwellVisit site
Telehealth platform
Ages not statedAlso prescribes
Online OCD diagnosis and treatment with therapy and, depending on severity, medication.
CBTDBTACT

Named for all its care

Bills insurance: services covered vary by plan; some cover urgent care but not therapy~$142/session
Anywhere ClinicVisit site
Therapy + psychiatry
Adults
Also prescribes
Video psychiatry for OCD with medication management when clinically appropriate; ERP-focused therapy is recommended and coordinated with an outside therapist.Not namedBills insurance in network

Medicaid: varies by state: in network in 13 states and D.C. on its state pages; not Medi-Cal or Illinois Medicaid

Psychiatry visits are $150 self-pay per visit, new or follow-up; its pages give no separate OCD price.
Brightside HealthVisit site
Therapy + psychiatry
Ages not statedAlso prescribes
Online psychiatry and therapy for OCD, with medication when needed.
CBT

Named for OCD

Bills insurance in network

Medicaid: some plans in Oregon, North Carolina, Nebraska and Washington

Therapy costs $299 per month for four video sessions and unlimited messaging; no separate OCD price is stated.
Doctor On DemandVisit site
Therapy + psychiatry
Ages not statedAlso prescribes
Online CBT therapy and psychiatry visits, with its pages naming OCD among the conditions treated.
CBT

Named for OCD

Bills insurance in network

Medicaid: some Medicaid managed-care plans

Therapy visits start at $134 per session without insurance; its pages give no separate OCD price.
EquipVisit site
Eating-disorder care
AdultsTeensChildren
Virtual eating-disorder treatment for children, teens and adults, with providers trained to treat co-occurring OCD.Not namedBills insurance in network

Medicaid: some states

No self-pay price published
Headspace CareVisit site
Employer / EAP
Ages not statedAlso prescribes
Its clinicians offer care plans that include medications for OCD among other conditions.
CBTACT

Named for all its care

Bills insurance in network

Medicaid: select managed Medicaid plans only

$149 per session
Little OtterVisit site
Youth & family22 states + DC
TeensChildren
Virtual therapy for children and teens with OCD, with parent coaching and psychiatric care available.Not namedBills insurance in network

Medicaid: Minnesota's Blue Plus Medical Assistance

Therapy sessions are $200 per session after a $350 assessment; psychiatry sessions are $250 after a $500 evaluation; no separate OCD price is stated.
MDLIVEVisit site
Therapy + psychiatry
Ages not stated
Talk therapy and psychiatry from home, with OCD listed among the conditions it treats.
CBTMindfulness-based

Named for all its care

Bills insurance in network

Medicaid: through participating plans

Therapy visits are $0-179 for an initial visit and $0-140 for follow-ups, depending on insurance; psychiatry is $0-299 and $0-159. No separate OCD price.
TalkspaceVisit site
Therapy + psychiatry
AdultsTeens
Also prescribes
Online therapy for OCD, with psychiatric providers who can prescribe OCD medication, and a section for teens with OCD.Not namedBills insurance in networkAverage copay per session for covered members is $10 (an average for members); no self-pay OCD price is stated.
Within HealthVisit site
Eating-disorder careLimited availability
AdultsTeens
Remote partial hospitalization for eating disorders, with OCD listed among the co-occurring conditions its program treats.Not namedBills insurance in networkNo self-pay price published
Online-Therapy.comVisit site
Subscription therapy
Ages not stated
CBT-based online therapy for OCD, given through its subscription plans with live sessions and daily support.
CBT

Named for OCD

Out of network only$60/wk ($48/wk for the first month with its 20% discount), billed monthly
PlushCareVisit site
Telehealth platform
Ages not statedAlso prescribes
Board-certified primary care doctors online who prescribe medication for OCD, plus online CBT therapy sessions.
CBT

Named for OCD

Bills insurance: doctor and psychiatry visits only; therapy is self-payInitial visits without insurance are $129; medication and lab costs are not included.
SesameVisit site
Cash marketplace
Ages not stated
Licensed mental health providers on Sesame can address and treat OCD, among other conditions its anxiety page lists.
CBTDBT

Named for all its care

Out of network onlyMental health provider visits show upfront prices as low as $34 before booking; its pages give no separate OCD price.

Read from each service's own pages on Oct 21, 2026. 17 of these give therapy without prescribing. By approach: CBT 17, ERP 13, ACT 3, DBT 4, Mindfulness-based 3. A service that names an approach does not promise every therapist on it uses it, unless its pages say so. Prices are stated per session, per month or per plan, as each source states them.

Remote treatment, pooled. A 2016 meta-analysis found remote treatment for OCD was more effective than control and not meaningfully different from face-to-face treatment. ERP by video. A 2014 pilot randomized trial found videoconference-assisted ERP produced significantly greater reductions in OCD symptoms than the two control conditions, with outcomes similar to regular face-to-face ERP. Teens by telephone. A 2014 randomized non-inferiority trial found telephone CBT with exposure and response prevention was not inferior to standard clinic-based CBT for adolescents with OCD, at least in the midterm. Internet CBT, not settled. A 2022 randomized trial comparing internet CBT with face-to-face CBT for adults with OCD did not conclusively show that internet CBT was as good. NOCD's own data. A 2022 observational study by NOCD researchers reported a 43.4% mean reduction in OCD symptoms and a 62.9% response rate among adults treated with its video ERP.

Medication

14 services prescribe OCD medication online

Every service here whose own pages say its clinicians prescribe medication for OCD. The medicines shown are the ones its pages name for OCD; a service that names none still prescribes when its clinicians judge it appropriate. A prescription always follows a clinician's evaluation, never a purchase.

ServiceOCD medicationInsurancePrice
AmwellVisit site
Telehealth platform
Ages not stated
Bills insurance: services covered vary by plan; some cover urgent care but not therapyWithout insurance: $292 initial / $109-$169 follow-up
Anywhere ClinicVisit site
Therapy + psychiatry
Adults
Bills insurance in network

Medicaid: varies by state: in network in 13 states and D.C. on its state pages; not Medi-Cal or Illinois Medicaid

Psychiatry visits are $150 self-pay per visit, new or follow-up; its pages give no separate OCD price.
BetterHelpVisit site
Subscription therapy

FTC order: $7.8 million over sharing health data for advertising

Ages not statedNames ERP
Bills insurance in networkAbout $70-$100 per week for online therapy without insurance; its OCD page gives no separate OCD price.
BrightlineVisit site
Pediatric care
TeensChildren
Names ERP
Bills insurance in networkTherapy ranges from $200–$350 and psychiatry from $225–$350; no separate OCD price is stated.
Brightside HealthVisit site
Therapy + psychiatry
Ages not stated
Bills insurance in network

Medicaid: some plans in Oregon, North Carolina, Nebraska and Washington

Therapy costs $299 per month for four video sessions and unlimited messaging; no separate OCD price is stated.
Doctor On DemandVisit site
Therapy + psychiatry
Ages not stated
Bills insurance in network

Medicaid: some Medicaid managed-care plans

Therapy visits start at $134 per session without insurance; its pages give no separate OCD price.
Headspace CareVisit site
Employer / EAP
Ages not stated
Bills insurance in network

Medicaid: select managed Medicaid plans only

No price published
LifeStance HealthVisit site
Therapy + psychiatry
Ages not statedNames ERP
Bills insurance in network

Medicaid: some plans; varies by state and provider

Psychiatric appointments usually cost $210 to $432 without insurance; no separate OCD price is stated.
TalkiatryVisit site
Psychiatry
Ages not statedNames ERP
Bills insurance in networkMost visits cost $30 or less after insurance; its OCD pages give no separate OCD price.
TalkspaceVisit site
Therapy + psychiatry
AdultsTeens
Bills insurance in networkAverage copay per session for covered members is $10 (an average for members); no self-pay OCD price is stated.
ThriveworksVisit site
Insurance marketplace
Ages not statedNames ERP
Bills insurance in networkSessions cost $17 on average with insurance (an insured average); its pages give no separate OCD price.
JoyousVisit site
Ketamine therapy
Ages not stated
Self-pay onlyPlans start as low as $129/month on a three-month commitment, or $159/month flexible; no separate OCD price is stated.
Klarity HealthVisit site
Psychiatry50 states
Ages not statedNames ERP
Depends on the providerSelf-pay visits start at $51 for its mental health care; its OCD page gives no separate OCD price.
PlushCareVisit site
Telehealth platform
Ages not stated
Bills insurance: doctor and psychiatry visits only; therapy is self-payInitial visits without insurance are $129; medication and lab costs are not included.

Read from each service's own pages on Oct 21, 2026. Prices are stated per visit, per month or per plan, as each source states them, and the medicine is usually paid at the pharmacy on top. Of these, Anywhere Clinic, BetterHelp, Brightside Health, Doctor On Demand, Headspace Care, LifeStance Health, Talkiatry, Talkspace, Thriveworks and PlushCare name Medicare.

Ketamine, which one service here prescribes for OCD: The FDA says ketamine is not FDA-approved for the treatment of any psychiatric disorder; its approved form, Ketalar, is an injection used as a general anesthetic and a Schedule III controlled substance.

The medicines

What the FDA has approved for OCD

The OCD medicines on their FDA labels, with what each label approves it for and the ages it states, and what guidance says comes first.

How many of the 14 prescribers above name each kind of medicine for OCD: SSRIs 6, Clomipramine (Anafranil) 4.

Intensive care and TMS

When weekly therapy is not enough

What each service here says on its own pages about more intensive OCD care (intensive ERP, an intensive outpatient program, partial hospitalization, residential treatment) and TMS, and what the FDA says about TMS for OCD. A service that does not mention them is not listed.

Related conditions and ages

Conditions related to OCD, and care for kids and teens

Which services' own pages name each condition related to OCD, and which say they treat OCD in teens or children.

Body dysmorphic disorder (BDD) (1)
Within Health
Hoarding disorder (1)
LifeStance Health
Every online service for teens and kids, with ages and consent
How you pay

ERP for OCD with insurance, Medicaid, or without

The services above that name ERP and that a person can start on their own, by how they can be paid. Each answer is the same reading the site's plan pages use.

Free help

Finding an ERP therapist, and free support

Free directories of therapists who treat OCD, free support groups, and free lines for information or a crisis. Each entry is verified on its own official page.

International OCD Foundation Find Help directoryNationalFree directory

The IOCDF's Find Help directory lists therapists, support groups and medication prescribers in your area, plus teletherapy with a therapist licensed in your state; its listings are self-reported, and the IOCDF verifies licensure and completion of its Behavior Therapy Training Institute (BTTI) course.

Who
Anyone looking for an OCD therapist, support group or medication prescriber
What it gives
A searchable directory of therapists, support groups and prescribers, including teletherapy with a therapist licensed in your state; listings are self-reported, and the IOCDF verifies licensure
How to start
Enter your location in the directory search at iocdf.org/find-help
Cover My Mental Health (through the IOCDF)NationalOfficial guidance

The IOCDF partners with Cover My Mental Health, a nonprofit that offers free tips, resources and self-advocacy tools to help patients overcome insurer obstacles to care.

Who
People with OCD facing insurance obstacles: no in-network provider, a denied claim, an appeal
What it gives
Tips, resources and self-advocacy tools for getting OCD care covered (guidance, not care)
Cost
Free
How to start
Start from the IOCDF's page on navigating insurance for OCD care
988 Suicide & Crisis LifelineNationalCrisis line

The 988 Suicide & Crisis Lifeline is free, confidential and available 24 hours a day, every day of the year.

Who
Anyone
What it gives
Crisis counseling by call, text or chat (not therapy)
Cost
Free
How to start
Call or text 988, or chat at 988lifeline.org
Medicaid mental health coverageNational (each state sets its own rules)Coverage

Medicaid is the single largest payer for mental health services in the United States.

Who
People enrolled in their state's Medicaid program
What it gives
Coverage that pays for mental health care
How to start
Apply through your state's Medicaid agency, or ask your plan which online providers it covers

Check first: Federal Medicaid law mostly leaves telehealth to the states, so whether your Medicaid covers online care depends on your state.

NAMI HelpLineNationalHelpline

The NAMI HelpLine is a free, confidential service offering emotional support, information and resources by phone or text on weekdays; it is not a crisis line, and in a crisis NAMI points to 988.

Who
Anyone, for themselves, family or friends
What it gives
Emotional support, mental health information and resources from trained staff (not a crisis line, not therapy)
Cost
Free
How to start
Call 1-800-950-NAMI (6264) or text NAMI to 62640, Monday to Friday, 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. ET
IOCDF support groupsNational (in person and online)Peer support

The IOCDF Resource Directory lists over 300 support groups or treatment groups for OCD and related disorders, and the IOCDF links to volunteer-managed online groups moderated and occasionally visited by therapists who treat OCD.

Who
People with OCD or related disorders, and their families and caregivers
What it gives
Support groups and treatment groups for OCD and related disorders, and volunteer-run online groups moderated and occasionally visited by therapists who treat OCD (support, not therapy)
How to start
Search the IOCDF Resource Directory for a group, or pick one from its online groups table
TLC Foundation for BFRBs support group directoryNational (in person and virtual)Peer support

The TLC Foundation's directory connects people with independent, peer-led, free support groups for body-focused repetitive behaviors such as hair pulling and skin picking; the groups are not affiliated with TLC.

Who
People with hair pulling, skin picking and other body-focused repetitive behaviors
What it gives
A directory of independent, peer-led support groups (support, not therapy)
Cost
Free
How to start
Browse the directory and filter by state or virtual groups

About OCD and online care

OCD is a condition in which a person has unwanted, intrusive thoughts, images, or urges (obsessions) and feels driven to perform repetitive behaviors or mental rituals (compulsions) to relieve the resulting distress. The cycle can consume significant time and interfere with daily life.

How online care helps

Online therapy is a strong fit for mild-to-moderate OCD when it delivers Exposure and Response Prevention (ERP), which translates fully to video and can even be more effective at home, where a person's real triggers live. Its limits matter: OCD that is severe, involves meaningful suicidality, or has not responded to standard outpatient care may need intensive outpatient or residential programs, and medication requires a prescriber. Generic supportive talk therapy is not the same as ERP, so confirm the specific approach before starting.

Approaches with evidence

What to look for

  • Confirm the service offers ERP by name, not just general CBT or talk therapy.
  • Check whether psychiatry is included if you may need or already take an SSRI.
  • Ask how they handle severe or treatment-resistant OCD, including referral to intensive or residential care.
  • Verify the assigned therapist has specific OCD and ERP training and experience.

Sources

  • NIMH: An estimated 1.2% of U.S. adults had OCD in the past year, and lifetime prevalence among U.S. adults was 2.3%.
  • International OCD Foundation (IOCDF): Exposure and Response Prevention (ERP) is the proven, most effective, first-line therapy for OCD in adults, children, and adolescents.
Questions

Online OCD treatment, answered

Can you get ERP therapy for OCD online?
Yes. 13 services here name exposure and response prevention (ERP) among the therapy they give by video. 2 say every clinician giving their OCD care is trained in ERP or specialized in OCD: Charlie Health and NOCD. 10 let you choose a clinician who lists OCD or ERP. On the others, ask for ERP by name when you are matched. The American Psychiatric Association says exposure and response (ritual) prevention (ERP), a type of CBT, is the first-line therapy for OCD.
Which online OCD therapy takes insurance?
11 services here that name ERP bill insurance in network: Alma, Bend Health, BetterHelp, Brightline, Charlie Health, Grow Therapy, LifeStance Health, NOCD, Rula, SonderMind and Thriveworks. 4 of them name Medicaid: Charlie Health, Grow Therapy, LifeStance Health and Rula. What you pay depends on your plan's copay or deductible; each service's page and your insurer confirm it.
Does NOCD take insurance, and what does it cost without it?
Yes: NOCD's own pages say it bills insurance in network. Its pages do not name Medicaid as accepted. Without insurance: $120 (30 min), $180 (45 min), $240 (60 min) per session. Its service page lists the plans it names, with the page that states each one.
Can you get OCD medication online?
Yes. 14 services here say on their own pages that their clinicians prescribe medication for OCD by telehealth, after an evaluation and only when they judge it appropriate. By name: SSRIs (6), Clomipramine (Anafranil) (4). The medicines approved for OCD are not controlled substances, so the federal limits on prescribing controlled substances by telehealth do not apply to them. NIMH says antidepressant treatment for OCD can take 8 to 12 weeks before symptoms begin to improve, and OCD may need higher doses than are typically used for depression.
Which medicines are FDA-approved for OCD?
sertraline (Zoloft), fluoxetine (Prozac), fluvoxamine, paroxetine (Paxil) and clomipramine (Anafranil). Sertraline: OCD in adults, and in children and teens 6 to 17 (and major depressive disorder, panic disorder, PTSD, social anxiety disorder and PMDD). Fluoxetine: OCD, acute and maintenance treatment, studied in children and teens 7 to 17 as well as adults (and major depressive disorder, bulimia and panic disorder). Fluvoxamine: OCD, studied in children and teens 8 to 17 as well as adults; the extended-release capsules are studied in adults only. Paroxetine: OCD in adults only; not approved for children (and major depressive disorder, panic disorder, social anxiety disorder, generalized anxiety disorder and PTSD). Clomipramine: Obsessions and compulsions in OCD, its only labeled use; for children, studied in ages 10 to 17. Which one fits is a prescriber's decision.
How much does online OCD therapy cost without insurance?
Prices are stated in different units, so compare them on each service's page. Among the services that name ERP and publish a price without insurance: Bend Health: $199.99 per month; BetterHelp: $70 to $100/week; Brightline: $350 initial session, then $200 to $275 per ongoing session; LifeStance Health: $210 to $432 per session; NOCD: $120 (30 min), $180 (45 min), $240 (60 min) per session; Rula: $150/session; SonderMind: $100 to $250 per session; Thriveworks: $200-$240 intake / $160-$195 follow-up; Calmerry: $57/wk.
Is there online OCD treatment for kids and teens?
9 services here say on their own pages that they treat OCD in teens or children: Bend Health, Brightline, Charlie Health, Equip, Little Otter, NOCD, Rula, Talkspace and Within Health. The Anafranil label carries the antidepressant boxed warning: antidepressants increased the risk of suicidal thinking and behavior in children, adolescents and young adults in short-term studies. A parent or guardian usually has to consent; the teens and kids page lists each service's ages and consent rules.
Does online ERP work as well as in person?
A 2016 meta-analysis found remote treatment for OCD was more effective than control and not meaningfully different from face-to-face treatment. A 2014 pilot randomized trial found videoconference-assisted ERP produced significantly greater reductions in OCD symptoms than the two control conditions, with outcomes similar to regular face-to-face ERP. A 2014 randomized non-inferiority trial found telephone CBT with exposure and response prevention was not inferior to standard clinic-based CBT for adolescents with OCD, at least in the midterm. A 2022 randomized trial comparing internet CBT with face-to-face CBT for adults with OCD did not conclusively show that internet CBT was as good. A 2022 observational study by NOCD researchers reported a 43.4% mean reduction in OCD symptoms and a 62.9% response rate among adults treated with its video ERP.
What if weekly therapy is not enough for OCD?
5 services here say they give more intensive OCD care: Anywhere Clinic: Offers TMS, which it describes as FDA-cleared for major depression and OCD, in person at its Las Vegas clinic only (not by video); Charlie Health: Its virtual IOP gives 6 to 12 weeks of intensive OCD treatment from home; Mindful Care: Its TMS page recommends deep TMS for adults aged 22 to 86 diagnosed with OCD, given only at its West Hempstead, NY location; NOCD: Its OCD intensive uses ERP and CBT in daily groups, without the disruption of hospitalization; Within Health: Its enhanced PHP, delivered entirely remotely, offers care for co-occurring conditions including OCD. On August 17, 2018 the FDA permitted marketing of the Brainsway Deep Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation System for treatment of OCD. The FDA said the authorization gives patients with OCD who have not responded to traditional treatments another option. In the FDA's review study, 38 percent of patients responded to the Brainsway device (more than a 30 percent drop in Y-BOCS score) versus 11 percent with a sham device. NIMH lists OCD among the conditions rTMS is FDA-cleared for, and says rTMS is not approved for youth under 15.
How do I know whether a therapist does ERP?
The International OCD Foundation suggests asking whether a therapist is familiar with ERP and being cautious of therapists who say they use CBT but will not be more specific. The International OCD Foundation suggests asking what share of a therapist's practice involves OCD, and says over 25% likely means a specialty in OCD. The International OCD Foundation says most therapists do not receive training on OCD and related disorders in graduate education, so they must seek out additional training themselves.
OnlineTherapy.me is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, pharmacy, insurer or legal adviser. What each service offers, its prices and prescribing policies are its own statements on the dates shown and can change. Only a qualified clinician can diagnose OCD or decide whether a medication is appropriate; never stop or change a medication without your prescriber. If someone is in danger or thinking about suicide, call or text 988, or call 911.
Keep going

Compare deeper