Head to head

Anywhere Clinic vs MDLIVE

How Anywhere Clinic and MDLIVE differ on cost, insurance, medication and how you get a therapist, from each service's own pages.

Updated monthly · checked 2 wk ago
2of 10 prices found on their own pages Nov 1, 2026

Without insurance, Anywhere Clinic costs $150 evaluation and MDLIVE costs $179 initial, $140 follow-up. Both bill insurance in network; what you pay is set by your plan, not the service. Only Anywhere Clinic prescribes controlled substances such as ADHD stimulants, when a clinician judges it appropriate. Only MDLIVE lets you pick your therapist yourself.

Anywhere Clinic:
Insurance-accepted video psychiatry and talk therapy, with in-person TMS and Spravato in Las Vegas and an at-home ketamine program.
MDLIVE:
Insurance-accepting telehealth (behavioral health, psychiatry, urgent and primary care).

In common: both bill insurance in network; both serve adults.

Cost

What Anywhere Clinic and MDLIVE cost

Each price as the service's own page states it. Only two recurring plans are ranked against each other; a per-session price and an insurance copay never are.

Anywhere Clinic

Recurring plan: evaluation, cash; its page says insurance often applies

MDLIVE

Per session (cash): Cash pay per visit, no insurance

Both bill insurance in network; what you pay is set by your plan, not the service.

Differences

What else differs

Only where their own pages give different answers, each linked to the page that states it.

Only Anywhere Clinic prescribes controlled substances such as ADHD stimulants, when a clinician judges it appropriate.

Anywhere Clinic

Controlled substances: prescribed when appropriate

MDLIVE

Controlled substances: not prescribed

Who it serves

Session formats

Only MDLIVE offers phone.

Anywhere Clinic

Free consultation

Only Anywhere Clinic lists a free consultation.

Every attribute

Side by side

Brands
Anywhere Clinic
MDLIVE
Session types
Video
VideoPhone
Psychiatry / meds
Yes
Controlled meds: prescribed when appropriate
Yes
Controlled meds: not prescribed
Ages served
Adults
AdultsTeensChildren
Availability
Late cancel or no-show
–
$50
Notice: 24 hours
Cancelling
–
Not stated
Refunds: not stated
How to cancel MDLIVE
Launched

Blue marks the lower monthly price where every service compared sells a recurring plan; a per-session price and an insurance copay (set by your plan) are never ranked. Attributes (matching, session types, ages, coverage, insurance, financial aid) are from each service's own pages or, where a service does not publish them, a recent independent review, last verified 2026-10-18; open a service for its source. Reported improvement is from that service's OWN published study (different populations, durations, and formats), shown with its study as a guide and never crowned a cross-study winner. These are facts, not a recommendation: the right choice depends on your goal, your insurance, and your therapist.

Go deeper

Open the full record

OnlineTherapy.me is an informational comparison platform, not a medical or mental-health provider. It does not offer therapy, diagnosis, or treatment, and nothing here is medical or mental-health advice or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any care. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm details with the provider and a licensed clinician. If you are in crisis, call or text 988 (Suicide & Crisis Lifeline), or call 911 if you are in immediate danger.